The Martin Luther King, Jr. Community Service Award

2007 Calvin Pearson & Antoine D. Johnson, MD 2008 Melannie Cunningham & Bernice Griffin & Charles Leech 2009 Jim Walton and David Ottey 2010 The Tacoma Colored Women's Club **2011 The Tacoma Urban League Guilders** 2012 The A. Philip Randolph Institute-Tacoma and Pastor Edna Travis 2013 Allen Correll 2014 The Korean Women's Association 2015 Harriet Williams, Ellen Smith & Jackie Wilson 2016 Alpha Phi Alpha Iota, Mu Lambda Chapter 2017 Dr. Maxine Mimms 2018 Dr. Dexter Gordon 2019 Lifetime Service Dr. Dolores Silas **Emerging Leader Vanna Sing** Mayor Woodards' Special Recognition Recipient Linda Burgess Duncan **2020 Lifetime Service Tacoma Community House Emerging Leader Kiara Daniels** 2021 Lifetime Service Alicia Mathurin **Emerging Leader Joy S. Wilde Mayor Woodards' Special Recognition Recipient Shalisa Hayes**

2023 Lifetime Service Pricilla Lisisich and Tanika Aden

2022 Lifetime Service Gail Neal

& Tracie Davis

Emerging Leader Latasha Ware

Mayor Woodards' Special Recognition Recipient J'Nai Bridges

Mayor Woodards' Special Recognition Recipient Candace Wesley

2024 Lifetime Service Lisa Mathusz

Emerging Leader Gloria Joy Kazuko Muhammad Mayor Woodards' Special Recognition Recipient Pastor Gregory Christopher