# Landmarks Preservation Commission Planning and Development Services Department



# 2024 Landmarks Preservation Commission

Chair: Kevin Bartoy
Vice Chair: Jennifer Baersten

Architect Position #1 Lysa Schloesser
Architect Position #2 Anahita Modrek
Architect Position #3 (vacant)

Professional Position #1 Laurel McQuade
Professional Position #2 Bryan Rousseau
Professional Position #3 Kevin Bartoy
Professional Position #4 Jennifer Baersten

At Large Position #1 Alex Morganroth
At Large Position #2 Jenny Sullivan
At Large Position #3 George Zeno
At Large Position #4 Sarah Hilsendeger

Ex Officio, North Slope Historic District Deborah Cade
Ex Officio, Wedge Neighborhood Historic District Gia Mugford

Staff:

Historic Preservation OfficerReuben McKnight(253) 591-5220Historic Preservation CoordinatorSusan Johnson(253) 281-7445

#### **Contact for Commissioners:**

City of Tacoma Historic Preservation Program 747 Market St., Suite 345 Tacoma, WA 98402 landmarks@cityoftacoma.org

# About the composition of the Commission:

Members of the Landmarks Preservation Commission represent various areas of the city, as well as historic preservation-related professions and interests. The Commission is composed of:

### **Architects**

(3) individuals who are currently or have been in the past professionally certified architects.

#### **Professiona**

(4) individuals who have had professional experience or training related to Historic Preservation originating from employment or study within the following disciplines: Arts or art history, architecture, history, architectural history, planning, prehistoric and/or historic archeology, conservation, construction or building trade, landscape architecture, urban planning or design, structural engineering, land use or real estate law, real estate, appraisal or real estate finance, project management or contracting, or a related discipline.

## At Large

(4) At-Large positions.

#### **Ex-Officios**

The City Council may appoint one resident, property owner, or business owner from each local Historic Special Review District or Conservation District to serve as a nonvoting ex officio.