• City of Tacoma QA
  • City of Tacoma OpenData




City Council

Meet the Tacoma City Council

The City of Tacoma operates under a Council-Manager form of government. City Council Members are comprised of a Mayor and eight Council Members (five Councilmanic districts and three at-large) elected to serve four-year terms.

 

As the policy-making body of the City, the City Council serves as the link between the residents of Tacoma and their municipal government. They are responsible for enacting and amending City laws, adopting the Biennial Budget, appointing members to our boards, committees and commissions and providing guidance and direction for actions which affect the quality of life in the City.


Mayor Victoria Woodards
(253) 591-5100

 

Read more


John Hines
Position 1

(253) 591-5100
jhines1@cityoftacoma.org
Read more

Sarah Rumbaugh
Position 2

(253) 591-5100
srumbaugh@cityoftacoma.org
Jamika Scott
Position 3

(253) 591-5100
jscott8@cityoftacoma.org
Image coming soon
Sandesh Sadalge
Position 4

(253) 591-5100
Email District 4 Staff

Joe Bushnell
Position 5

(253) 591-5100
jbushnell2@cityoftacoma.org

Photo of Council Member Kiara Daniels
Kiara Daniels
Position 6

 

(253) 591-5100
kdaniels@cityoftacoma.org


Olgy Diaz
Position 7

(253) 591-5100
odiaz@cityoftacoma.org
Read more

Kristina Walker
Position 8

(253) 591-5100
kwalker@cityoftacoma.org
Read more

City Council Meetings
Tuesdays
5 PM

City Council Study Sessions
Tuesdays
12 PM

 

Tacoma Municipal Building Council Chambers

747 Market Street, 1st floor

Tacoma, WA 98402

 

Request to have a member of the City Council speak at an event

 

Media Contacts




]]>